Matt is a photojournalist and adventurer who has volunteered on two prior Yatras—2013’s in West Bengal and 2016’s in Gujarat. He’s traveled to dozens of countries, from North Korea to Iraq, and his work has appeared in numerous publications including VICE, AJ+, Public Radio International, Mic and the Global Post.



Charly is a creative producer whose most recent work, In Tune, a documentary chronicling the life of Georgia jazz legend, Ben Tucker, will premiere on PBS in 2018. Her short films have appeared in film festivals worldwide, and in 2017 she received a Red Dot Award for her short narrative, Little Elegy.



Chris is a creative producer, conservation photographer, and environmentalist who has spent time searching for new lifeforms in the Caribbean Sea and living among Amazon Rainforest tribes. He has developed storytelling platforms and films for the UN, The Wall Street Journal, Amplify Education, Galapagos Conservancy, and Bloomberg.


Vaitahavya Vadlamani

Vaitahavya has been credited as an Indian feature film cinematographer, associate director and story writer. He is a graduate of Hyderabad's acclaimed Annapurna International School of Film and Media and served as 1st Assistant Camera on the Telugu comedy feature Naruda Donoruda.


Venkat Pranav

Venkat is an engineering student at Visakhapatnam's GITAM University, focusing on environmental conservation and protection. A native Telugu speaker, he served as an in-field translator and navigated the crew through the Araku Valley. Venket also operated sound and managed gear.


Sai Sampath

A native of Visakhapatanam, India—host city of the 2018 Yatra—Sai is a field producer, editor and visual effects artist. In addition to his contributions to Tollywood—the Hollywood of Telugu cinema—Sai has lived in Atlanta and LA and worked on TV series including Amazon's Z: The Beginning of Everything and The Originals.


Jenn Shaw

Jenn Shaw is the director of $15 Kicks, the Spike Lee documentary awarded best independent short at the 2017 Black Reel Awards. She was nominated for the American Pavilion Emerging Filmmaker Award at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival, and her directorial credits span MTV, ESPN Films, NFL Network and LeBron James' UNINTERRUPTED.


Krishna Das

Nicknamed "Yoga's Rockstar," Krishna Das is the bestselling western chant artist of all-time with 15 albums to his name. His album Live Ananda was nominated for Best New Age Album at the 2013 Grammy Awards, where he also performed live.


Tyler H. Walk

Tyler H. Walk is a Cinema Eye Award-winning and Emmy-nominated editor whose recent projects include David France's Oscar-nominated How to Survive a Plague and Michael Moore's Where to Invade Next. Off the big screen, his work has been seen on National Geographic, Investigation Discovery, Sundance Channel & more.